Ice Ice Baby

When I went to check on my oysters on 2/8/2014, in the midst of a long, cold winter that ended up lasting until March, I found the bay, my ropes, and, well everything, covered in ice! The low temperatures of this winter are not good for any oysters to be out in, so my oysters have remained in the water since December to avoid them freezing to death in these low temperatures. Hopefully they will all be alive once this ice thaws and they can once again be sunned, I am somewhat worried for their well-being considering the harshness of this winter.

DSC_0125

DSC_0126

DSC_0127

DSC_0129

DSC_0130

DSC_0134

DSC_0133

DSC_0132

DSC_0131

DSC_0135

DSC_0136

DSC_0137

Leave a Reply

